we bought a house!

Well, the truth of the matter is that we didn’t really need a house — we are in all likelihood in Chile for another year and a half — but I fell in love with this cute house in Salt Lake City, and my sweet husband loved the neighborhood it was in (this was all on-line love) and suggested that I fly to Utah to see it in person. And we bought it. If you’re curious/nosy like me, the home tour is still up. Tell me what you think, but only if you love it and think it’s adorable, because I already bought it!

Matt’s youngest sister Holly and her cute little family are going to live there and take care of the place for us until we need it, so it’s in great hands. And now I have a year or two to decorate it in my mind!

8 thoughts on “we bought a house!

  1. Tammy Schick

    Adorable! It is a perfect house. I absolutely love that kitchen – it is so bright and open and that cute little bench seat at the window. I can totally see your kids curled up there with a book. Plus a movie room – waaay cool! I am so glad you found the perfect place to call home when you head back to the states. It will make the transition so much smoother :) Congrats you guys!

    Reply
  2. Robin

    Oh my gosh, Liz! It’s adorable! I LOOOOVE that window seat in the kitchen! You’re going to have a lot of updating to do, but it looks like a beautiful layout and classic architecture. And a good sized yard and everything. I can see why you like it. Can’t wait to see it in person!

    Reply
  3. jenissa

    Wow – soooo cute! And if by chance we are still in Logan when you come home from Chile, I might bribe you somehow to bring some Suny candies back with you!

    Reply
  4. Deleyne Wentz

    Really love this house too. I can totally see why you fell in love with it. Lucky Holly and Chris and lucky you when you get back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

