what can I do?

Everything I’ve thought about posting the last two days seems so insignificant when I think about the immense suffering in Haiti.  I’m going to have to stop watching the news, because I find it devastating.  And me feeling devastated doesn’t help anyone.  Does anyone else feel a little guilty at times like these?  How did I get so lucky to have this warm, comfortable home in a country with a stable infrastructure?

If you’re donating, and I hope you are, there are lots of options.  I love the LDS Philanthropies because (someone correct me if I’m wrong) my understanding is that the Church pays the administrative costs, so the donations go 100% to relief efforts.  You can help a tiny bit more by heading over to Pioneer Woman today.  She is making a donation, plus an additional 10 cents for every comment.  Every little bit helps, right?

Do you wish you could head over there right now with a pallet of drinking water and a shovel?  What else can we do?

2 thoughts on “what can I do?

  1. danielle

    yeah…I’ve been feeling the same way. I get annoyed with myself for feeling frustrated by anything and annoyed with other people too. Ugh…and thinking about the children…I can’t even handle it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

