ratatouille

Would you have thought something that sounds like “ratatouille” would be complicated?  I would have.  Turns out, it’s easy, it’s good for you, and it’s delicious.  Even my Sam liked it, and for a twelve-year-old boy, putting giant spoonfuls of vegetables on his plate is really saying something.  It also looked lovely and quite impressive (like something you might make for company), and I wish I had taken a photo.  Here’s the recipe I used (my only modifications were cook the onions with the eggplant, a little italian seasoning instead of parsley, and bake a little longer).  Get to a farmer’s market this week (or your own backyard) and try it.

2 thoughts on “ratatouille

  1. Robin

    Huh. I’ve been curious about ratatouille for a while myself. I’ve never tried it, but after they rhapsodized about it in the movie and then I saw them make it on Food Network Star, my interest is aroused. I have hesitated because it looked complicated and I didn’t know if my kids would eat it. Did John eat it? If he did, then maybe there is hope that Lily would. I’ll definitely have to try out your recipe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

