blah, blah, blah

I’ve been doing this blog thing for a year now, and I have to tell you, I’m a little bored with it.  I briefly considered throwing in the towel, but now that I’ve finally got Marla blogging, I hate to give it up entirely.  I think one of the problems is that when I’m in a good mood and things are going well, I feel like getting things done, not blogging.  So when I feel like blogging, it’s sometimes a little whiny and annoying.  I’m thinking about this today.  Thinking about what I want the blog to be.  Because really, if I didn’t know me, I’m not sure how much I’d really like my blog.  What do you think?  Cute pictures of my kids only?

7 thoughts on “blah, blah, blah

  1. Marla

    Luscious Elizabeth! It’s nice when you whine, it’s nice when you ignore the blog for a month -or longer. Just let it be, man, let it be whatever you want it to be. Any pearls that fall from your fingertips are read with love by your family and friends. Sometimes moms that keep it real and say “If my child touches me one more time, I will lose it” are the nicest ones to read.

    Reply
  2. Denise

    I love your blog! I’m with Marla — write whatever you want; don’t write when you don’t wanna. Post pix; don’t post pix. It’s just fun to check in…

    Reply
  3. kira

    I hear ya. It is nice to be able to check in and see what is going on in your life. Especially when we move I think I’ll like it even more!

    Reply
  4. LCM

    Well, I know, if you were to stop, I would really miss you and we would have to go back to emailing. Think of all of the people you would have to email if you stopped! Just kidding, don’t stress over a blog.

    Reply
  5. rhall

    I LOVE your blog, love your thoughts, love your photos, feel so extra-closely connected to you. Don’t stop!

    Reply
  6. sillyjillybean

    You cannot stop blogging. It is my link to you. I love your editorials, pictures, everything. Please keep blogging!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

