so, back to me

I seem to have started a little game of tag in the extended family (did you guys know that these are called memes?), and I guess I’ll keep playing since I can’t think of anything interesting to write about lately.  Plus who doesn’t love to read all about me?  I know I do.  Kira tagged me for this alphabet one, which I hadn’t seen before:

Attached or single: attached
Best Friend: Matt
Cake or Pie: both
Day: any day that I can sleep in.
Essential Item: these days, my flat iron.
Favorite Color: green.
Gummi Bears or Worms: I’m more of a swedish fish girl.
Home town: Medford, Oregon
Indulgences: the Jane Austen series on PBS, milk chocolate
January or July?: July, at the moment.  Oh, to be too hot!
Kids: Samuel, Benjamin, Jonathan, and Mary.
Life is incomplete without: family, prayer
Marriage Date: April 27, 1996
Number of Siblings: 2 brothers, 2 sisters
Oranges or Apples: both
Phobias or Fears: my kids getting hurt.
Quote(s): “I always wanted boys to like me…”
Reason to Smile: Mary’s talking — she says something hilarious every day and has a new scream when annoyed that sounds exactly like Howard Dean.
Season: Spring
Tag Three (or more): YOU!  If you’ve made it this far, you clearly enjoy this sort of thing.
Unknown Fact about Me: I’m so blabby, I feel like I’m kind of an open book.
Vegetarian or Oppressor of Animal: oppressor, I guess, although I’m not sure I agree with the premise of this question.
Worst Habit: How can I choose just one?  How about reading blogs when I should be cleaning my house?
X-Rays or Ultrasounds: many, many ultrasounds.  No X-Rays except at the dentist.
Your favorite food: kind of like asking me my favorite child.
Zodiac Sign: Taurus

Robin, I’ll do the one you tagged me for sometime soon.  In the meantime, I’ll try to come up with a less self-centered post…

4 thoughts on “so, back to me

  1. rhall

    I should clarify, I meant that many of these items change from phase to phase and if you date such a list it’s a good life history item. Do I sound ridiculous? It’s been a long day!

    Reply
  2. rhall

    Hello, I just got a similar deal in an email from Elie Standard which I’m supposed to add my own info to and email to several friends. good grief! I’m busy organizing two years of photos, in my 20+ different albums, incuding the time-consuming but fun collage albums. Does anyone even care? I’m trying to get ready to be in Utah in March for you all know what.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

