binkie-free update

My mom says we need a Mary without binkie update, so here it is.  I’m tired and cross.  She cries a lot more both day and night without a binkie.  Her average bedtime?  11:30.  Naps have been accomplished only by putting her in the car or stroller when she’s past the point of exhaustion.  However, she has learned about five new words in the last two days — who knew that having something in your mouth all day would slow down your verbal development?

This isn’t fun, but it was time, and I’m not going to give up.

5 thoughts on “binkie-free update

  1. danielle

    I just have to say that my mom swears I sucked my thumb till I was 12 (in my sleep) while I maintain I gave it up at least by 7 (what 7 year old still sucks their thumb). Anyway, I am pretty sure that is the cause of my needing braces 2 (maybe 3)times. Anyway, it will be worth it. You can do it!

    Reply
  2. Sarah

    William is still sucking his thumb all the time. At least with the soother youcan throw it in the trash. I haven’t figured out how to stop the thumb-sucking! Although it was good to know about the language development.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

