Kathryn’s triple-chocolate bundt cake

chocolate-cake.jpg

This was mentioned in the comments on my six degrees post, and someone asked for the recipe.  We’ve been making it for years, and I’m surprised everyone doesn’t already have the recipe, but here it is! 

Mix: 1 chocolate cake mix, any kind

1/2 cup sugar

1 small package instant chocolate pudding

Add: 3/4 cup oil

3/4 cup water

Stir in: 4 eggs

8 ounces sour cream

12 ounce bag chocolate chips

Pour batter into a thoroughly greased bundt pan.  Bake at 350 for 50-55 minutes plus.  Very moist — don’t open the oven until the end!  Use toothpick test to ensure it is done (I’ve had part stay in the pan if it’s still too gooey).

Yummy, yummy, easy, easy.  Doesn’t need frosting.  I made this once for Matt when we were dating, which is kind of funny, because I wasn’t the type who baked cookies for boys. [I found the picture on all-recipes, but it looks just like mine.]

4 thoughts on “Kathryn’s triple-chocolate bundt cake

  1. Kate

    Yummy is right! I will for sure be making this treat! I love chocolate, and anything triple-chocolate has got to be in my recipe collection…thanks for this great recipe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

